elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I ummm well I need to make something besides bullshit

Ah Monday, the weather here in the Atl is very Seattle like. And since it is one of my dreams to move to that quadrant of the world I shall embrace cold rainy days.

I used to have such high expectations of the weather. In Florida, my birthplace and residence until 1999, we would watch the weather as a family. And if it went any way we weren't hoping we would start to complain. "What to do you mean there will only be partial sun, or a rainy day?" Over the winter my brother and I while waiting for my over burdened mother to drive us to school, would puff out our breath hoping to see it. Because in Florida that means its cold. We would become giddy and zip up our nearly perfect jackets. Well mine was, my brothers on the other hand had stretched out sleeves do to his oral fixation. And sadly he still chews on tons of things, at twenty-one. I try not to think about my brother and his girlfriends but I do wonder on the off chance that he is some sort of oral sex virtuoso due to all the mouthing of objects. That would explain the ever-constant stream of hotties at his door. I must also mention his room off the garage, smells like a meat smoke room.

Yesterday I saw Brokeback Mountain with Marscha. I cried! It has been so long, since Dancer in the Dark. I'm still in recovery from that; it was over three years ago...

After the movie Marscha and I had a heart to heart about the movie and me. I have a job I'm in the process of applying for. And it is at another Gallery in town. Ah I might just grow up. Ah to have a well paying job would be a blessing.

Also Marscha articulated what I had been pondering earlier that day, why I am not putting more energy into my career? This last year has been about getting re-know myself and making friends. As she put it, "Elgac, you have more friends than any one I know." Yeah but many of them are not the kind of people I need to spend my time with. The college is dying and these people for the most part shall spread to four directions in May. With that being said I shall work more on art as apposed to chasing cock/pussy and drinking, I do solemnly swear.

I have a piece of art due for delivery on February first. And I'm not done with it, ehhhh Elgac! No more chasing tail until you finish some freaking art. What's the use of eleven years formal art training if you don't use it?

10:30 a.m. - 2006-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog