elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After lunch....

Lunch was yummy, I had a chicken pan smeared sandwhich with a side of sweet potatoes from Coloney Square. Its a beautiful food court across the street from the magic square (my work place).
Amin the sweety bought me lunch. Which is only fair because I'm letting him spend the night at my place tonight and making him dinner. We're going to have a research paper slumber party!

Amin is from Iran aka. Persia, so english is not his first languge. He speaks very well but writing is quite hard for him. I'm sure I'm in for a wild ride tonight. He is a wild man and likes to party a bit to much so we shall see how much we get done. But I will do my best to help him at least form a thesis. I berated him into getting more sources. I love researching topics it gets me all hot and bothered. This is one of the reasons I feel that library science is for me. Oh piles of information all around me waiting to be correlated with my thoughts! Joy!
Not that I am a great writer by any margin but at least I did fairly well through out my schooling. And one day hope to go to grad school when I finally commit to the idea.

Damn I am such a freak. But I can't say I want to change much else in my personality after this year of picking myself clean and rearranging. In fact I plan on stoping therapy. My art therapist agrees with me, in fact was hoping on me to bring it up. I just really enjoy obsessing about my interpersonal reactions. I need to move alone now. I'm a big girl with a few new issues but they no longer hinder my growth.

And I know who I am again. I was lost to myself....

2:34 p.m. - 2005-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog