elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A whole lot of nothing

I am quite sad that my favorite diary is being left behind. I looked forward to reading her everyday. Hoping for tid-bit of observation that will lighten my day. Justametphit I will miss you.

Mary and I hung out last night. We had a serious game of phone tag going. Yesterday afternoon when I was in danger of passing out I made phone calls in a vain attempt to maintain a connection to this world. Mary and I got to hear each other in real time wwhhooo. It was an event, I sort of woke up for a second or so.

We made plans to hang out last night. Dancing at MJQ was proposed. I o.k.ed it even though Elgac only enjoys this den of hipsterness when she is wasted. I mean where I was stummbling out drunk catch a cab and not tell any one I'm leaving drunk.
We get to the former parking garage now a night club, wait for her friends, who when they show up are wasted from wine. We laugh at them as they are the only people dancing wildly in the just opened club. She buys me a long island. Actually asks me what I want and I say whatever thinking she is going to buy a drink for her self as well (she didn't). She just buys my drink and declaires, "Well if I can pick any drink I say how about a long island?" I took this to mean she wanted a loosened up Elgac. I happily went along with the lovely drink. We caught up and all the while would enjoy watching her drunk friends lurk about trying to dance.

Well the drunk friends got bored and left. And we went off to MY Sister's Room to enjoy a bit of lesbian run karoke. I will just say this, I sang Carole King's You've got a Friend.

Yeah

In the car ride home I told her about the new piece I purchased in NYC. I asked if she could come over Sunday night so that we could try it out. The reception was positive....

11:52 a.m. - 2005-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog