elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYC blow by blow

Well I am sorry to disappoint but I did not get to kiss a NYC lesbian. This was not due to any lack of possibility but timing. I simply did not have time to go to a lesbian frequented establishment. My friend Sonali, who is going to NYU and also dates one of my closest friends, Maria, would have taken me to this place called the starlight. But its normally a gay bar and only lesbian on Sundays. Sunday she was terribly busy due to the fact that there are only two weeks left in the semester and she had a proposal to write up. We did get to have a pizza and a pitcher of beer where we got to trade stories. I've known her since freshman year of college.

I have had a grand time though.

I have enjoyed speaking with all the people involved in Anne Marie's life trying to figure out why her marriage failed or is failing seeing as they haven't divorced yet. Basically Tony her husband and fellow world traveler is not what Anne Marie perceives as a man she would like to stay with. He was her first man and she was his first woman.

I blame this choice to that she hasn't had enough involvement with the huge population of assholes that men belong to. Granted I can see many things about Tony that would drive me crazy but for the most part he is an awesome human being that is in love with her. She loves him but is no longer in love with him. An important distinction to be made.

Tony, Anne Marie, and Edward (Annie's brother) shared an apartment together until this month. Also the last player in all this drama is Owen. Eward's closest friend from architecture school. Annie and Owen are in love. So its four people that were all very close. They did every thing together.

Now Tony is eating to drown his sorrows all the while gaining weight. Edward is being distant with Owen (dude it's his sister not to mention they have been a couple for seven years, married for two) and has told Annie that Owen is not the guy to rebound with. Annie has a husband still in love with her and a lover that she is in love with and the knowledge that she is ruining Edward's friendship with his only friend in NYC.

Ah the drama par-ells my life don't you think? It's nice not to be the source of it for once I tell you.

10:28 a.m. - 2005-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog