elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Terms

I hung out with Jen yesterday. I skipped running, due to a head ache I had.

We hung out relatively well. We sat on my balcony, ate chicken, chips and salsa, with beer. I spoke of my wild ways and how that's going. She told me stories of domesticity and all that has insued. Noah, the child she is helping to raise has become a central focus in her mind. I enjoyed the happiness in her eyes as she spoke her family. That's what it is, she has made a little family.

Something I haven't had an interest in. My home life with the parentals was good and now it's wonderful. My parents have for the most part become close friends. For Jen, she I feel has always been searching for a feeling of home. Her art work has spoken of that for so long. And for most of the time that I have known her she projected this idea onto me. I was to be her home. But the problem with me is that I'm selfish and and haven't a true interest in carrying anybody.

I just as of recient figured this last declaritive statement out. I thought
I was ready for a long term commitment. With ten years of steady dating, one relationship lasting four and a half years, the next serious one lasting another four years, and the last crazy ride that almost killed me lasted a year and two months. There were a smathering of trysts here and there but almost nine solid years of I love you, your the one thinking.

Ehhhhahha I feel gidding just thinking about my freedom.

9:19 a.m. - 2005-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog