elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jean Claude

Jean Claude is dead. He was put down Sunday. He was a good little cat man. I am glad I met him. He had a spark of charm you just don't see in many cats.

Last night I ended up at the man posse home to have a gathering in memory for Jean Claude, and Sean his dad. Poor Sean he had really just started to get to know Jean. He lost Genieve to his last lover, a cat that they shared while their love was alive.

But she left him for another man just seven months ago.

I made a quick memorial with incense, a small orange cat statue,and a tin cup to hold the cat and incense as it burned. The scent is amber. I also made a small card using the victorian litho reproductions I have. I chose a bundle of flowers with a card titled in "Remembrance".

I made the treck out to almost Stone Mountain where they live. Where we sat around drank some beer, they smoked cigs, and later I popped in a Ren and Stimpy dvd. I know he just needed something to look at. The others I feel just kept drinking from earlier. I felt that they were using Jean Claude's death as a reason to flirt and party a bit. I guess we all deal with grief differently.

9:03 a.m. - 2005-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog