elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work no work, dancing and friendship

I just had breakfast in the store. I woke up very early this morning but I wasted all that time watching an episode of six feet under from the third season. It was worth it, it gives me something to visually reflect on in my mind through out the day.
Another comment on wasting time, I slept so much last night. I fell asleep at 7pm and woke up at 10pm said to myself why stop and slept till 7am today. Oh yeah so much laziness. Closer to the fact is that I don't think I have been resting as much as I should be.

Work is suffering inconjuction to that. But so far no one as called me out on that. I have to hand address envelopes for the galerie today. I had all weekend, and last night now I have after lunch. What is my problem? And currently as I write this there is a pile of postcards I have to sticker address. Yesterday I did one hour of work all day. I just played around on the internet, went to lunch, went to a meeting and then at 3pm I was like hey I should work. But by 4:08 I was tired and returned to playing on the internet.

Job depression is what I'm blaming. We really don't know what the fuck is happending. I'm still writing up orders for back to school. School starts really soon the students come next week and then school starts on the 29th. What the fuck! All of the ordering should be done by now.

Hum on another front, Norma called me back (I was passed out last night.) I just called her back it took me two weeks. I danced really dirty with her at My Sister's Room, and flipantly gave her my card. I love my cards they have brought me so many good things plus I look more put together. I spoke with Norma's friend when I called the number Norma left the first time. I turns out she is a kindergarden teacher in Miami. Isn't that cute? Maggie is the name of Norma's friend, I also enjoyed chatting with her. She sells Camero parts on the internet. With all this being said I don't want to date, yet. Being that she is in Miami I can be friends and the whole relationship thing shouldn't come up. I told Maggie that I want to make new friends. Trying to set the scene for friendship with Norma. I did give mixed signal considering I danced so dirty with her but thats just what I do. I am the queen of mixed signals. I blame my sign, pisces are known for that. Norma is a sweet dancer, a kindergarden teacher, has a friend she has known since middle school here in Atlanta who sells car parts, long brown hair that is wavy, and she is very curvey. I don't know much, I don't even know if I would reconize her. It was dark and I was dancing my heart out, not to mention the drinks Anjana was passing me.

Speaking of Ajana she is having a birthday extravaganza this weekend. I shall be there for a bit of it. I love her friends so far. Sonny will be there, there is something about that gay indian dude that really attracts me. Silly me. Well I suppose I should get to work.

9:56 a.m. - 2005-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog