elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good woman?

Is it lame to be reciving help from your soon to be 50 year old mother and 53 year old father to move? I feel like it is but at the same time I am very excited at the prospect. I adore my parents and if I can run them ragged moving my seemingly endless supply of belongings so be it.

There is a kegger tonight, I'm bringing Tito/Tina. I promised boys, beer and possible smoking. I hope they all pan out. There is also a party tomorrow that a couple of old friends are throwing but I really think I should stay home and get ready for my parents coming on Sunday. It would be the responsable thing. Plus moving with a hangover would suck a big one.

I just had to stop writing this entry because a work man came to pick up the coffee machine. He is a sweet man from West Africa with a great french accent. He tried to get my phone number. But I told him no. One due to the age issue, the accent is hard to hear through, and my past relationship is still keeping me at bay. I told him about Rosa but he assumed she was a man. I just played the pronoun game, they this they that. Talking about what happend to me to a complete stanger really yet again put it into perspective. I was abused and used. Man I'm really shaken up. Tears keep threatening. He kept telling me I am a good woman. For the most part I am. But I do feel like an asshoe more than good woman should. oh I hope I can shake this recient surge of despair.

I shall read a bit of Harry Potter that always helps.

9:29 a.m. - 2005-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog