elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My mind is oozing

I haven't been very verbose as of late. My mind has been trying to rap it self around the prospect of the Atlanta College of Art dying. My life has been a part of this place since August of 1999.

But let me begin with my week before last. I was on vaction all was good. I did fight with my brother as if we were still children. He is the child, a barnicle stuck to my parents, never seems to want to oh I don't know share.
But there was much fun, I love my parents, and water. I was a happy duck.

I came home to Atlanta on the Sunday before last, come into work happy and tan. I had found out over the vaction that I could have my dream apartment that has been overly gushed about. So life was good, I even said to my boss how much I love working with her and that she makes my life better. All seemed so well, then Tuesday comes. The buy out is disclosed and the whole out look I had on life changed.

What the fuck, who the hell expects their hundred year old college to die on it's birthday year? Not me. I do need to get out and go back to school being jobless is a great motivation. My mind is still wishing that it would just go away. It hasn't been signed but with the money they have its' over most likely.

Now for something completely different.
I had a good weekend over all, there was more to get done but alas I played and rested. Saturday was the best of all. I made plans with Angina to go dancing at My Sister's Room. She was the one that threw the insane South Asian Gay and Lesbian support group party, where I made a new friend, made out with a Gay man, and just had a plain all around good time.

Let me just say I love being single.

Ok it was a late start but we got there around 12:20ish. She was a darling and paid for my cover and drinks. I do enjoy a person with consideration. A few of my straight friends ended up there but they were not up for dancing. I was there to dance my cares away. So I danced hard and heavy. Angina, being the attractive out going hot Indian chick she is knows the ladies. There was one I think her name was Lauren, oh so hot. Ummm good dancer. And many others, the crowd was receptive and attractive. Lesbian's have such a tendency to couple up and hole up. Unless they want to make out in front of other lady love-in women. So when your single looking for a good time at a ladie's bar it all depends on the couples ratio vs the singles.

When last call was hollered out we all dispersed and on the way out a chick that goes by the name Red asked if we wanted to go to the Waffle House. We trapised over and had a nice breakfast with a new couple.

It was a fun night and I hope I get to hang out with her again. She makes me laugh, but I don't want her as a lover. It is nice to meet an atrractive woman and not be jonzing to throw them in the sack. Maria thinks there's something but really I don't feel like I'm her type. I have been very up front with myself and others that being single is where I want to be.

4:15 p.m. - 2005-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog