elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a lovely evening it was

Today I am having a break through with my mood. I was breathing and doing a mondane computer task at work and I had a moment in which I felt lighter. As if I was being inhabited by a spirt that chose to leave me. There is a strange sense of comfort in this realization. Praise be to the Goddess!

I had a lovely evening yesterday. Maria and I both started the big p yesterday, and decided to meet up for dinner.(they are related and not at the same time) Since both of us have three jobs we have to jump at the chance to hang out. We ate at Willy's by Piedmont park outside and it was very plesant. Maria is a beautiful, mysterious, talented person whom I count as one of my treasured people. We became friends in the begining by proxy and through the years have gotten to be close for our own benfit. After dinner we wondered down to Blake's. A hot gay boy/man scene bar. Met Darren there as well, and we chatted about numerous things, complaints, observations, goals and the like. Then we parted from Darren, and Maria and I went next store to look at wine. We needed it for our slothing uterus'. So we perused the choices, she bought a chanti and I a cabernet savingon from Chile that I adore. I can never remember the name but it is rapped in a burlap cloth and labled on top that. Also a huge up side to it is that it's only $10. In rememberance of Christina I bought mint nat shurmans. I hadn't seen her new place which was just a half a block down so I came up it check it out. We sat on the porch for an indetermiate time and smoked cigs mulling over our lives and desires. Oh so lovely it was.

I pushed off and when I arived home to the dormitory all was well. I feared that while I was away a calimity would befall it. Since right now I am in charge of it. And the tention is compounded by the fact that I don't own a cell phone. I am pondering how I will dive in, pre pay or the da da da contract. Do I try to keep the land line? Alas what is a poor by American standards but rich by world standards girl to do? But I digress, Melody had called, we have hung out or talked everyday since Saturday. Ah the exileration of getting close to someone new. So I called her back left a message since she was still at work. In a bit she called back and I begged her to come over and drink my bottle of wine with me. We chatted and drank, went outside to smoke cigs and just plain enjoyed each others energy. And then at 1:30am I slipped into bed and slept quite well. I don't remember my dreams like the day before but is was good.

My dreams from the day before have faded all of one image. I was dressed in a dress and a man lifted me up and off of something that was high up and as he pulled me close in the process of helping me down he smelled me deeply. And as he did so he replied in a deep rich voice, "Oh you smell so good." Hum funny my brain would keep that, but there it is.

10:46 a.m. - 2005-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog