elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

David Byrne/ Orlando

I saw a lecture by David Byrne last night-I (heart) powerpoint. Good stuff. I enjoyed his play with an everyday program we are forced to use. He has such a provocative tongue and cheek point of view.

Also I view Orlando last night, what a great movie. The story is complex but simplified, so many universal truths, the colors and filming clear and well edited.

Today is friday hurrrah the freedom to do what ever for two days! Though I work at a gallery on saturdays. The time given in respect to what I recieve in return is so little. I love being alone and doing what ever I deem worthy my time.

7:58 a.m. - 2005-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog