elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confesstions from a distracted mind

I am happy to report I am the only woman in my department. I didn't even notice that fact until my assistant manager brought the lack of diversity to my attention. Frankly in the this job too many women would complicate it.

The store is a mess and the retention rate is quite low. I don't get paid as much as I did at my last job. But for some reason I'm ok with that. It's not an art supply store. Mary Beth called me today and left a message about a job with ~SamFlax~. I�d get paid a bit more than I was but damn it another art supply store. Part of me wants to call him. I have friday off. Perhaps I should, maybe I'll go to part time with swedish plywood. Ah fuck all.

I'll think about it. I'm awesome where ever I go, but where do I go?

Later in August I have a sweet sculpting gig where I'll get a couple grand for basically making dust for four days. I look cute in my overalls, and sand wood for eight hours. That money will take up the slack the swedish plywood job isn't giving me. But damn I'm so fucked on my taxes this year. I must get creative. But all these lump sums of money are going to cause me great pain when I try to break even. That and I didn't file my taxes this last year due to the gallery job waiting to give me my papers. I waited too long and now I'm just over whelmed with not having gone. Penalties ~sigh~ AHHHh well I'll figure is out as well. Not to mention my student loans.

Since I don't drive a car, I haven't for almost seven years, I do have more money than the average under paid art school graduate. What I�m thankful for is I can walk. Well I�m off for a hot bath.

10:52 p.m. - 2006-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog