elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit of this and that and a whole lot of nothing

Now after adding three photo entries separately just to be annoying. No to give each image its space and time.
I was well behaved this weekend.

Friday afternoon I met up with Maria and Tito/Tina to lie in the park and drink the beaujalais I am fond of. The weather was perfecto. I looked well but felt enormous, due to the fact that I had begun my cycle. Praise be to the goddess! Today I feel clean and relatively attractive.

Friday night the ladies were trying to get me to go to MySistersRoom for speed dating. I was going to go but as I reclined into my wondrous bed, I came to the conclusion I had all I needed around me. I don't really want to date currently. That might change tomorrow on a dime but I still adhere today to this declaration. I watched Anchor Man; any movie is fine with me when a guy losses an arm and another fellow is killed with a thrown trident. And then property passed out.

Saturday I slept in, ah it was heaven. I woke up and started texting like a fiend. I had turned my phone off the night before so that I would not to hear the onslaught of whys. I adore writing random paragraphs about what I'm thinking about or a long question as to how the recipient is feeling. Generally the more random I cam make them the better. It�s a forced form of communication. I find people can't help but read it so I extort it to the fullest. If you had told me a year ago I would enjoy texting I might have stabbed you but eh live and let learn right?

Later after the texting, Maria and I met up and walked to see ThankForSmoking, a lovely film please see it. RobertDuval is a tobacco king sitting in his Rolls-Royce drinking mintjulips. The level of irony becomes heavy but it doesn't kill the humor.
Then we roped in a cute little pack of eighteen and nineteen year olds I find entertaining. That and I have a crush on one of them. I just like to look at her, and hear her cute little girl voice. But in actuality it would drive me crazy if I spent any large length time around her. We lured their underage asses with cheap beer and wine. Ah I do adore drinking in my home as dusk, the sun set on my balcony is beautiful. Amin also came over and mixed well with them. He is also lovely to look at; I know the ladies enjoyed him. The hand picked dusk drinking party progressed well into the evening. Then they left; I was happy and relaxed because I didn't want to go out. But the guests had distracted me from an intense bout of internal dialog I had been running away from.

Oh I forgot after the movie Maria and I met up for a drink with Gigi. We wanted to meet her twin whom received all the evil tendencies. She was totally everything Gigi isn't down to her high heels. At this juncture there was talk of going to the RedChair, ladies bar in midtown, later that evening. But I wiggled out of that as well. I just don't want to be around people on the make. ~Eh~

Sunday I woke up and putted around until about 4pm when I started to clean my whole apartment. Ah dear say I'm proud of how clean it has become. I went to the PrinceofWales with Amin to close and wind down from my non-eventful weekend.

Life is good over all.

11:01 a.m. - 2006-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog