elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh why the fuckin why?

Last night I made a huge mistake. I should have never gotten in the car with Andrew. All I wanted was to get him home in my bed safe and sound. Not in a sexual sense at all.

Earlier right before we went to Red Brick brewery I could tell he was sad/holding something back. I walked to the bank and gathered my thoughts while I walked to the brewery. Presently I'm not in a healthy state of mind myself and have just recently been able to surmount the pile of self-hatred I have created. At the brewery I met up with a few friends, I was waiting for the posse to unite. It was a beautiful early evening, great weather to enjoy the fresh summer brew beer with a garnish of citrus.

Andrew proclaimed, "I just took three pain pills." As he proceeded to spill his first beer as though he had already been drinking. I knew then and there it was going to be a bad scene. At the moment he made his declaration I begged him not to drive. All I ever hear in return to this implorment is, �I�m pro at it, nah."

After the brewery, Amin and Elizabeth were hungry, we all tried to go to the 11th street pub. But they were uber busy. Instead we went to the PrinceofWales. Where Andrew proceeded to consume mass amounts of liquor. I made him drink one glass of water by denying him his fresh drink. Oh if only I could get through to him. Everyone wants to leave, Andrew disappears. I find him on the far side of the bar ordering two long islands. Fuck! I let everyone go, and I sit with him talking trying to get him to slow down and maybe just maybe get him to see something.

Sean comes back in, his car had been towed. So we need Andrew's car so that he can help Sean get his car. At this point he cannot walk straight and trips allot. Sean, Andrew and myself take a long stroll down 14th street. But Sean gets impatient and leaves all 260lbs of wasted Andrew to me to handle. Yeah I'm growing tired from thinking about this.

Ok I'll speed it up. On the way out of the parking lot I let him hit a brick wall. I have a nice seat belt bruise to show for it. Still didn't stop him from driving. I thought a block and half to my place where he can park and come crash in my bed. Nope almost kills us trying to turn on 18th street after he passed my apartment. Then speeds to the end of the road with me screaming because his car was three feet into an active intersection under the red light. I leap out tell him to fuck off and walk back up the street to my home. There wasn't a damn thing I could do really. I can't make him do much of anything sober let alone where he was at last night.

I sit outside my building thinking he might circle back, but nah, went on driving. A giant missile of death and sadness he was. I go home and call Sean, tell him and he said that he would talk to him. But I worry about how serious and firm Sean can be. We almost died; I know I would have from the side impact alone. And if I didn't I'd be fucked stuck inside a torn up body.

I took a muscle relaxer and watched a movie to calm down. Sean and I waited up a bit to see if he would come home sooner than later. Apparently the cops caught him, but didn't give him a DUI. He got a ticket and they impounded his car. At least they caught him. He didn't get home until 5am.

I'm very angry and sad all at the same time. I want that man to get his shit together but I don't want to die in the process. There are way more attractive people to die for. But seriously I'm worried and I promise to call the cops with his soon to be researched tag#, any time he pulls this shit again.

8:48 a.m. - 2006-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog