elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah yesterday Blah blah

I had a lovely day yesterday. I didn't get anything done but turning in my paper work for me health care. It was due by 5pm I waited until 4:35pm, oh yeah nothing like waiting till the last second. Funny thing too once I was there to drop it off I was told I had the short form and was given yet another one to fill out. Waste, so much paper work shit time is a waste. It is really becoming like Brazil the movie by Terry Gilliam. If you haven't seen it do. I have watched it about three or four times in the last month....one could say I have become obsessed. Even the constant threat of terrorism is sprinkled through out the film.

I enjoyed a fine late lunch with Andrew, who asked me to lunch. I never did ask why though, maybe just because we're friends. We went to Vickery's my favorite bar in town. I had a side car dirty martini with the fried egg sandwich and fries of course. Then we strolled back to work/school.

I got off work about half an hour after that. I went in to printmaking looking for Andrea, I found her loitering on the paper tearing table. Ola a restaurant just down the street, has dollar draft Mexican beer. I asked Andrea if she cared to join me for a few beers. We walked down and chatted over a few beers, talking about Andrew (their not sleeping together anymore lots of tention there), sex, exes, what we want out of life, etc. After a while Andrea was hungry and I was getting there so we went Rusan's. Andrea was having a craving for sushi, and I was more than happy to come along for the ride. We shared a bottle of Nigori (cold unfiltered sake) and continued our conversation topics from before. She's sad because with several past relationships the men have ended them. She's feeling that there is something wrong with her. Yes she has extremely high expectations and overreacts when things don't work out, but over all she is a quality human being. I keep telling her to try out women. Her expectations are more likely to be met. But there is a huge fear of the unknown.

After dinner she dropped me off and I watched the first disk of queer as folk season two. Yummy. Today Mary is stopping by after work, good times. I hope to figure a few things out.

10:12 a.m. - 2005-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog