elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold in NYC

I want to go shopping for warm clothing items since it seems that New York will be cold as fuck. The blessed NPR broke the news to me as I sat having my morning pee with my writhing calico cat at my feet. She does this every morning almost, she meows and rolls around on my bath rug begging for a rub down.

So now I want to do go to old navy and buy some polar fleece. Nothing like woven plastic to keep you warm. I'm from Florida with aspirations of moving to British Columbia I must get used to cold. I just need to remember that I'm a mammal, I can make my own heat. It really helps if I chant,"I'm a mammal, I'm a mammal."

10:52 a.m. - 2005-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog