elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Searching for a home

Many choices most of them I don't want. There is a place I looked at yesterday that was grossly nasty and it turns out pig guy lived there. He had a pet pig and aparently lived like a pig.(Met him at a party)

So I asked for hardwood floors, Bill is willing to put them in. My rent would be $700 but that is with water and gas. Gas is normally $28 just for cooking so heating can be crazy like $80 to $100. With the rent going from $635 to $700, hum let me see. Over all it would be a good deal plus fresh hardwood floors that would be nice.

The building is California hotelesk style. It is smack dab in the middle of drinking central. A good and bad thing. It is right next to my favorite bar, good and bad. Oh and the first month would be $300. Plus there is a pool. It's tiny and all three floors surround it so it leaves privacy to the imagination. 13th street is only two blocks from where I live and work now. Location is over all good. I just don't know.

We shall see what crazy places I see today, may the Goddess be with me.

9:55 a.m. - 2005-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog