elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend shannagans

Ok where to start hum so much was done and wasted while much fun was had.

Friday late afternoon there is a local brewery that has a great deal, $5 all the beer you can consume in two hours. Needless to say its a great place to meet a drunk white Georgia Tech guy. Melody and I went to have a good time, she balked a bit at the man ratio but that did give us something to look at. Andrew the graphic designer, Chad yet another designer and a token friend (Andrew's) were also there in fact they gave us a ride. Oh such sweet fellows. So we drank hardly and had fun chats.
As a side note I had gone to this event before but I freaked out the second time due to the chicks. They were all girlie girls that hung out with frat boys who had gained that sad unsightly beer gut and due to my ability to gain weight I ran. It was scary to this day it makes me a little quakey. Ah beer fat.

Later after that was over I drug Melody to look at my soon to be apartment if all goes well. She adored it and is giving me good vibes so that it does become mine. Then she showed me the secret garden. On the opposite side of the building from my soon to be place is a gap before the next building starts, this is where the garden lives. It has trees, flowers, and all sorts of cute garden bobbles. The one draw back of this apartment is that it's a bit urban and there aren't as many trees as my last place. I loved my last place but alas it is too
pricey, less trees less money or so it seems. The garden balances all that out, yeah!

We went back to the dorms and hung out here for a couple of hours chatting laying around and snacking. Then Melody talked me into go to Vickery's. Where I ate yet again, it's my time of the month and I was hungry damnit. We drank and she smoked cigs-outside due to the lame new law this stupid state or county just passed. After a couple of drinks we parted ways and I sleep so well oh yeah man. My back and knee were like oh we just got hit by a car you stupid fuck, relax.

Saturday I worked at the Gallery. Marscha and I were not feeling well. Marscha most likely has the flu, or at least that's my prognosis. I worked a bit and looked things up on the internet for the Gallery. Later when it was time to go the heavens openned up and poured out. So Marsch gave me a ride like the caring woman she is.

I layed around and watched drivel on the T.V. Then I primped to go out to a party for South Asian gays and lesbians I was invited to by Angina. I just met her a couple of weeks ago through the lesbian tree. Mainly one of my close friends Maria, who is like the lesbian to know. It was strange at first but once the drinking began we all started to loosen up. I met tons of people and made a new friend. But first I must say I made out with a cute indian gay guy named Sonny. We both thought each other attractive and enjoyed a moment. Ha there is a first time for everything. It was nice for one I knew he wouldn't want sex, and two gay guys smell so good. This is a reoccuring theme with me smell and boys oh geez. I left the party smelling like at least three different men. Back to my new friend, her name is Mary she is not Asian but she is fun. We chatted and got along fetchinly. Maria, Lauren, Alexus showed up right when it was getting crazy. A few gay guys were going to go to My Sister's Room to dance (one guy didn't want his boyfriend to get hit on any more) so I asked Mary if she wanted to go. We all ended up there dancing until we sweated our selves wet. My leg was tired but the drinking kept the pain at bay. Mary is a fun lady, not really my type and that's good. She lives OTP though but seems extremely motivated at meet new people especially women. It was a fun night there was so much more but to write it down would flatten the memory.

Sunday I rested like a good girl and besides it rained all day.

12:04 p.m. - 2005-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog