elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dressing up?

Pondering what to do with my weekend...gallery hopping tonight with Matt. Work at the gallery in the afternoon on Saturday. The Contemporary's open studio's tomorrow night even though it costs $40. Maria my friend that first brought the activity to my attention said it was free but I am going to call.
I have the little check from the gallery and it would be nice. Also to put Wes into the art scene and watch what unfolds. There are drinks and snackies as well.

I have been planing my outfit, a dress I bought a couple of months ago. It's handmade and and the style is late 40's early 50's. It's light purple with a scoup neck and sleveless. The waist is high and oh the most important fact is I look good in it. I also lost my caridgan last friday night with Andrew and Sean, so I want to maybe wear my fake fur rap. It might freak Wes out. It looks so shabby and chic at the same time I love it.


But I must lay the ground work with the boy. Like hey I'm dressing up where some black and I am wondering if I should tell him that it costs money. I plan to pay for it, I just want to make sure he still wants to go if he knows there is dressing up. So many I don't knows. He is quite easy going and I don't for see any of this bothering him but I don't want to assume.

Blah I want to dress up and I shall as to what extreme only the moment will tell. I am now going to look for my new cardigan.

9:58 a.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog