elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time is not on my side....

Today I'm meeting at a Thai restaurant to tell Mary that I like her as a friend I don't have sex with. Yeah very excited about that. It was supposed to go down Monday. But in a stroke of karmatic power I received confusing text messages and ended up walking over to her place and well she wasn't there. It began to rain at a level I could not ignore. My summer style {crocs} with their air holes were not the shoe to wear with cold first day of spring raindrops falling in rapid motion around me. Not to mention Atlanta's total inability to have proper drainage.

I called a cab. Trotted into my humble abode and opened the bottle of wine I had bought for us to share. I tried to clean my apartment but ended up amusing myself in other ways.

Mary is a smart girl and I'm sure she is well aware of what I'm up to. Just how easy will she make it on me? I beg for dignity please Goddess give dignity.

July we've been sharing this arrangement since July, I can't believe it. ~Shaking of head~

9:43 a.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog