elgac's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being stood up.

Oh my this weekend was something. I did go gallery hopping Friday night. Then I wondered around Mid-town, bought a copy of Mother Jones and a collection of lesbian erotica. Went by the Front Page News to see my friend Melody, and to gather her latest cell phone number. She is one of the most awesome people I have met in years, seriously. The kind of person you feel like you have been searching for, she fits me and I fit her.

I'm glad I did get her number because....da da dah I was stood up Saturday by Wes. And to the date have yet to hear from him. I have never been stood up. It truly wounded my vanity. I want to know why? I don't think he forgot, he called me on Tuesday to make sure we were still on. Oh the confusition, I want to know what was more important than calling me at least to break the plan. I had the best outfit on for fuck sake. So Melody and I went out drinking and then we went over to her place and I promtly became ill. So she let me relax and then drove me home. What a darling, and a hottie, oh so straight.

There are plenty of possiblites on my horizons and I am excited. I shall miss his smell and thoughts but alas all things must come to an end. We don't have control of others and that is why this dating thing is so fun and sad all together.

3:13 p.m. - 2005-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoela
giallothang
teacherlady2
hissandtell
justamephit
slowloris
theturtle
tag-writer
awittykitty
yelayna
zencelt
xat
nicim
smoog